Yin and Yang VI

by Aberration

This is a very interesting piece, and the reason I say that is because this was made by accident. I was making coffee one day in my kitchen and was talking about the Chinese and their cultures and my friend James and I got on the subject of spiritual beliefs. We were arguing that Yin and Yang is just a mythical belief that the Chinese thought that it will give them everlasting life but in all reality if they believe that enough and worship their god in that way, then it is possible to have l long-lasting life. I told my friend that he was wrong and that Yin and Yang have different purposes, the reason I know this is because of the art history class I took in college. Yin is a symbol of earth, femaleness, darkness, passivity, and absorption. Yang is conceived of as heaven, maleness, light, activity, and penetration. He did not believe me but when he finally looked it up on the internet, he found that he was wrong. After we finished talking about it, I decided to make another cup of coffee with the same effect and use that as my research paper for art history.Image

