Lighting Technique

by Aberration

image

OK for all of you guys who think that studio lighting helps with everything. This is all natural light using one reflector. This photo was taken during the afternoon leading into the evening. As you can see I did edit the lighting just a bit in Lightroom (the exposure) by 3%. Then I added some shadows and decrease the highlights. You might be asking why did I decrease the highlight and my answer to you is, why not? The sunn was at my 11 o’clock and her left hand on the white part of the sleeve was just too bright so I took that down just 1%. By the way I was shooting raw. That is pretty much all I did to the photo. So stay tuned for more lighting and camera techniques. Just remember that having a flash for everything is not bad but it is not good in some cases.

Aberration News

